Editor's Picks


  • Distinguished Professors

    Two IU School of Medicine professors have been promoted to distinguished rank.

  • Distinguished Practitioner

    Ashley Stubblefield Crumby has been given the 2013 Distinguished New Practitioner Award by the American Pharmacists Association.

  • Kaplan Prize

    Vincent H. Gattone II will be honored by the International Society of Nephrology for his leadership on polycystic kidney disease.

  • Diagnostic radiology

    Two IU School of Medicine-Fort Wayne faculty members have co-authored a textbook that explains how radiologic images are clinically useful.

  • Executive Fellow

    The Department of Pediatrics' Stephan Viehweg has been named a 2013 Executive Journey Fellow.

  • Diabetes care appointment

    David Marrero has been named vice president of health care and education for the American Diabetes Association.

  • Grannis honored by ACMI

    Shaun Grannis, M.D., has been inducted as a fellow of the American College of Medical Informatics.